Permaculture-Inspired Urban Homestead / Eco B&B

Contact Us Blog

519-575-9174

REEP WATERLOO REGION

The Residential Energy Efficiency Project - REEP is an environmental non-profit organization that has served Waterloo Region since 1999. REEP's mission is to empower the local community towards healthier homes and sustainable living.

www.reepwaterlooregion.ca

Links


Urban Homesteading

City Farmer – www.cityfarmer.org

Path to Freedom – www.pathtofreedom.com

City Chickens – www.madcitychickens.com

Sustainability

Post-Carbon Institute – www.postcarbon.org

E.F. Schumacher Society- www.schumachersociety.org

Bullfrog Power - 100% Green Electricity- www.bullfrogpower.com

Food

Slow Food - www.slowfood.com; www.slowfood.ca

100 Mile Diet – www.100milediet.org

Canadian Organic Growers – www.cog.ca

Seeds of Diversity – www.seeds.ca

FoodLink Waterloo Region - www.foodlink-waterlooregion.ca

Bailey's Local Foods - www.baileyslocalfoods.ca

Edible Toronto Magazine (Golden Horseshoe) - www.edibletoronto.com

Everdale Organic Farm & Environmental Learning Centre - www.everdale.org

Fertile Ground CSA - www.fertilegroundcsa.com

CRAFT Ontario (Collaborative Regional Alliance Farmer Training) - www.craftontario.ca/wordpress/

Action

Council of Canadians – www.canadians.org

David Suzuki Foundation – www.davidsuzuki.org

Citizens for Renewable Energy – www.web.net/~cfre

The Working Centre - www.theworkingcentre.org

Grand River Car Share - www.grandrivercarshare.org

Green Building

Whiting Design - www.whitingdesign.ca

The Ontario Strawbale Building Coalition - www.strawbalebuilding.ca

The Grand House (strawbale student co-operative) - www.wacsa.org/grandhouse/Frameset.htm

The Residential Energy Efficiency Project -www.reepwaterlooregion.ca

Health

Healing Path Centre for Natural Medicine - www.healingpathcentre.com

Queen Street Yoga - www.mjyoga.com

[ top ]

LITTLE CITY FARM
508 Duke Street West, Kitchener, ON, N2H 3Y8
[ View Map ]
Phone: (519) 575-9174
Email: info@littlecityfarm.ca